The Delaware Mental Health & Recovery Services Board (DMMHRSB) held it’s Annual Meeting in Morrow County on October 11th at Pine Lakes Golf Course.  The theme of the meeting coincided with the unveiling of the new logo and agency tagline: “Supporting Wellness. Building Hope. Transforming Lives.”

We were pleased to have Todd Walts, Executive Director of NAMI of Delaware & Morrow as our special guest speaker. During the evening we recognized and celebrated the outstanding work of community members with several awards. A special award – the Superhero Award – was presented to April Nelson for her extraordinary work on developing a Specialized Docket for individuals who were living with mental illness and court involved.  The Helping Hands Award winners included: Courtnie Howell and Benjamin McDay of Maryhaven, Cindy Ison of Southeast Healthcare, and Sarita Lawrence of Del-Mor Dwellings.  These individuals were nominated for their efforts to improve the well-being of persons in our two-county area.  The Helping Hands award recognizes and thanks those individuals who have made outstanding contributions to persons served by our mental health and recovery services system.

Support services through DMMHRSB providers resulted in thousands getting much needed help as well as preventative interventions. Prevention and early intervention services reached over 15,000 individuals in FY2017. Through the hotline and Information & Referral services over 6,000 individuals were connected to resources. To read FY2017 Annual Report visit

The Delaware-Morrow Mental Health and Recovery Services Board (DMMHRSB) provides a comprehensive continuum of mental health and substance abuse prevention and treatment services in the two-county area.

For more information on DMMHRSB news and events visit

For Delaware and Morrow County event information, Contact:

Jennifer Tewell, Comm. Dir. / or 614-285-4483.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *